Dying Light lets you upgrade to the upgraded version for free: includes expansion and DLCs

Techland has announced that owners of the standard edition of the first Dying Light will be able to enjoy the expansion content and DLC of the enhanced edition for free. This way they will have access to new story content, as well as item packs and much more. Additionally, the studio recently released a free update for the new generation of consoles, which adds graphics and performance improvements.

In Dying Light: The Follow, the expansion of this first title, players are immersed in a new story set in the post-apocalyptic world of the game. A new map and a new vehicle are also included. As for the DLCs, they are:

  • The Bozak Horde Crash Test Skin Pack
  • Ultimate Survivor Pack
  • Gastronomy and freight

How do you get the content?

Through social media, Techland has posted the steps needed to access the additional content. To do this, just launch Dying Light and take a look at the main menu, where the “DLC Packs” option appears. You will need to click on this link and select the “Download all new content” option.

Dying Light is available on PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X, Xbox Series S, PC and Nintendo Switch. The sequel can also be enjoyed on those platforms, although the version for the Kyoto Hybrid has been delayed and does not yet have a release date. In any case, it is a cloud edition.

In Dying Light 2: Stay Human, we lead Aiden Caldwell, a pilgrim desperately looking for his sister. 15 years have passed since the tragedy and humanity has been reorganized into different factions. Survival is paramount, but struggles for power and territorial control take their toll. Can Aiden get out of the dangerous adventure that awaits him?

The game has just integrated the long-awaited New Game+ mode

spring | Techland

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.