Fortnite Announces Naruto Rivals Skins And Challenges

FortniteCrossovers have become a major draw in the game, with the list of copyrighted characters growing every week. After a handful of leaks on forums and advertisements in Japan, the next set of naruto the skins are coming Fortnite have been announced. Gaara, Itachi, Hinata, and Orochimaru all arrive at the Item Shop on June 23 at 7 p.m. CT.

Epic Games announced the collaboration in an official tweet on Fortniteaccount. The theme this time around is Rivals, be they friends or foes. Each of these characters was a rival to the previous group of Naruto skins and played a pivotal role in the series.

In addition to each style shown above, characters will come with an alternate style that features an outfit from another period of their time on the show. Itachi features a Black Ops style, Gaara has the Fifth Kazegage style, Orochimaru has a Hidden Leaf Era style, and Hinata has the Hinata Uzumaki and Byakugan styles.


The skins will be sold in batches, with either Hinata and Gaara or Itachi and Orochimaru. The Hinata and Gaara bundle comes with Hinata’s backpack, the sand gourd that Gaara carries on his back, and Gaara’s Sand Cloud glider. The Orochimaru and Itachi pack comes with a Black Ops Back Bling mask, which also comes with four alternate styles for different characters.

Image via Epic Games

Players will also be able to purchase the Ninja Gear Pack, which includes the Rasenshuriken Emote, Manda Glider, Minato’s Kunai Pickaxe, Sword of Kusanagi Pickaxe, and Akatsuki Wrap.

Players who are not interested in purchasing cosmetics will be able to participate in special challenges that can unlock some of these items for free. By signing up with an Epic Games account on The Nindo website, players can participate in special challenges that will reward them with the Manda Glider or the Akatsuki Skin. The contest runs from now until July 7 at 11 p.m. CT.

The Nindo Fortnite page with Hinata, Gaara, Itachi and Orichimaru
Screenshot via Epic Games

Players will have to choose one of four new characters and complete their challenge. For each of these “paths” they complete, they will earn a badge. The first badge rewards the Akatsuki skin, while completing nine will award the Manda Serpent Glider as long as you complete all four paths. For each character the player receives a badge for, they will unlock an emote for them.

The Hidden Leaf Village will return to the game on June 23 at 7 p.m. CT, alongside the cosmetics release. Players will be able to visit classic anime locations like the Hokage Residences, Ichiraku, and the Hospital.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.